Latest News

Upcoming Events

Noah Gass Strikes At Hunt County With The ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprints!



Noah Gass Strikes At Hunt County With The ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprints!

(Image Credit: David Smith, Jr.)

GREENVILLE, Texas (March 1, 2024) Taking on a true outlaw schedule in 2024, Oklahoma’s Noah Gass started things off with sweet victory Friday night at Hunt County Raceway in Greenville, Texas with the MYCO Plastics ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprints.

Pocketing $4,000 in the Smiley Sitton Classic, the win his is first in ASCS competition, and marks his return to Victory Lane for the first time since September 25, 2021, at the Plymouth Dirt Track in Wisconsin.

Holding pace through several early race cautions, Gass led the opening 15 revolutions before surrendering the point to Missouri’s, Ayrton Gennetten. Keeping the No. 20g at bay on a couple of Lap 17 restarts, Gennetten gapped the field, but a slip with five laps to run opened the door from Gass, who railed the cushion to retake the point.

Picking traffic quickly in the closing laps, Gass found the checkered flag 1.434-seconds ahead of Gennetten.

Third went to Sam Hafertepe, Jr. with 15th starting Dominic Scelzi clawing his way through the field to finish fourth. Back and forth with the No. 15h at the start of the feature, Jason Martin would end up fifth.

Brian Bell was sixth, followed by Logan McCandless. Rolling from 20th, Jeb Sessums advanced a dozen times to finish eighth. Blaine Baxter and Lance Moss made up the top ten.

Racing with the MYCO Plastics ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprints continues on Saturday, March 2, at Kennedale Speedway Park. The event is $4,000 to win, $300 to start. Gates open at 5:00 P.M. with racing at 7:00 P.M. (CT). Tickets are $18 for adults, $12 for seniors, $7 for youth (7-11), and free for kids five and under.

Live coverage can be found at

The ASCS Elite Wing and Non-Wing Series is owned and operated by Nathan Moore and operates under the sanction of the American Sprint Car Series. Rules for both tours can be found at Nathan can be reached at (903) 780-9934 or by email at,

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@ASCSRacing).


ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprints
Hunt County Raceway (Greenville, Texas)
Friday, March 1, 2024

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 36-Jason Martin[2]; 2. 29-Logan McCandless[1]; 3. 23B-Brian Bell[4]; 4. 2C-Wayne Johnson[7]; 5. 41-Dominic Scelzi[5]; 6. 44C-Chris Martin[3]; 7. 4-Austin Mundie[8]; 8. 01J-Jeb Sessums[6]; 9. 44-Cody Price[9]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 73-Scotty Thiel[2]; 2. 25B-Blaine Baxter[3]; 3. 2W-Whit Gastineau[5]; 4. 10G-Marcus Thomas[6]; 5. 88R-Ryder Laplante[7]; 6. 23-Lance Moss[8]; 7. 9-Kevin Rutherford[4]; 8. 35K-Dylan McCann[1]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr[6]; 2. 20G-Noah Gass[4]; 3. 3-Ayrton Gennetten[8]; 4. 91-Michael Day[5]; 5. 00-Jaden Brown[1]; 6. 16G-Austyn Gossel[3]; 7. 30-Joseph Miller[7]; 8. 4X-Heath Nestrick[2]; 9. B2-Carson Bolden[9]

B Feature (12 Laps, Top 4 advanced): 1. 4-Austin Mundie[1]; 2. 44C-Chris Martin[2]; 3. 16G-Austyn Gossel[3]; 4. 01J-Jeb Sessums[6]; 5. 30-Joseph Miller[4]; 6. 9-Kevin Rutherford[5]; 7. 44-Cody Price[7]; 8. 2B-Brett Becker[11]; 9. B2-Carson Bolden[8]; 10. 4X-Heath Nestrick[9]; 11. 3D-Jeff Day Jr[12]; 12. (DNS) 35K-Dylan McCann

A Feature (30 Laps): 1. 20G-Noah Gass[3]; 2. 3-Ayrton Gennetten[2]; 3. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr[4]; 4. 41-Dominic Scelzi[15]; 5. 36-Jason Martin[1]; 6. 23B-Brian Bell[10]; 7. 29-Logan McCandless[9]; 8. 01J-Jeb Sessums[20]; 9. 25B-Blaine Baxter[6]; 10. 23-Lance Moss[14]; 11. 44C-Chris Martin[18]; 12. 88R-Ryder Laplante[13]; 13. 16G-Austyn Gossel[19]; 14. 91-Michael Day[12]; 15. 10G-Marcus Thomas[11]; 16. 73-Scotty Thiel[5]; 17. 2C-Wayne Johnson[8]; 18. 2W-Whit Gastineau[7]; 19. 4-Austin Mundie[17]; 20. 00-Jaden Brown[16]

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News
Dirt Track

Live Timing & Scoring

Watch Live on FloRacing

Watch Live on FloRacing

Fantasy Racing

Play Fantasy Racing