Latest News

Upcoming Events

Cody Gardner Romps RPM Speedway For ASCS Elite Outlaw Victory



Cody Gardner Romps RPM Speedway For ASCS Elite Outlaw Victory

(ASCS Elite Outlaw Sprints at RPM Speedway | June 9, 2023 | Image Credit: Tim Aylwin)

Bryan Hulbert - CRANDALL, Texas (June 9, 2023) Continuing his dominance of the ASCS Elite brand, Cody Gardner took his winning ways from the wingless ranks to the winged Friday night at RPM Speedway with the MYCO Plastics ASCS Elite Outlaw Series.

Starting on the pole, the No. G6 was the chaser the opening 22 laps as Justin Zimmerman shot to the point from the right of the front row. In a hair-raising battle with Gardner for the lead in traffic, the pair made contact when Cody went for the slide in the third and fourth turns. Justin was unfortunately not able to continue after getting upsidedown.

Gardner would continue for his first win with the winged series. Matt Etzelmiller was second, with Jaden Brown third. Michelle Parson and Paul White completed the top five.

The MYCO Plastics ASCS Elite Outlaw Series races again Saturday, June 10, at Devil's Bowl Speedway. Stands open at 6:00 P.M. with racing at 8:00 P.M. (CDT). Limited Modifieds and Factory Stocks line the card. Tickets are $15 for adults, $10 for seniors, military, and youth (13-15), and free for kids 12 and under. Pits are $35.

Devil’s Bowl Speedway is located at 1711 Lawson Rd. in Mesquite, Texas. For tickets and directions, log onto or call (972) 222-2421.

The ASCS Elite Wing and Non-Wing Series is owned and operated by Nathan Moore and operates under the sanction of the American Sprint Car Series. Rules for both tours can be found at

Nathan can be reached at (903) 780-9934 or by email at

The 2023 season will mark the 32nd year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the American Sprint Car Series National Tour, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@ASCSRacing).


ASCS Elite Outlaw
RPM Speedway (Crandall, Texas)
Friday, June 9, 2023

Abilene Powder Coating Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 17-Matt Etzelmiller[2]; 2. 25B-Blaine Baxter[3]; 3. 00-Jaden Brown[1]; 4. 10G-Marcus Thomas[5]; 5. 2B-Brett Becker[7]; 6. 85S-Colby Stubblefield[6]; 7. 33C-Casey Carter[4]

Texas Aeroplastics Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. G6-Cody Gardner[2]; 2. 4-Austin Mundie[5]; 3. 21-Michelle Parson[1]; 4. 6M-Blake Mallory[3]; 5. 44-Jason Howell[6]; 6. 01J-Jeb Sessums[7]; 7. 15C-Michael Colaluca[4]; 8. (DNS) 5R-John Ricketts

Boxwell Heavy Haul Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 1-Paul White[1]; 2. #1-Justin Zimmerman[7]; 3. 45B-Casey Burkham[3]; 4. 2X-Tucker Doughty[4]; 5. 47W-Chipper Wood[5]; 6. 85M-Josh McCord[8]; 7. 28-Chip Graham[6]; 8. 3D-Jeff Day Jr[2]

Accel Compressions A Feature 1 (30 Laps): 1. G6-Cody Gardner[1]; 2. 17-Matt Etzelmiller[4]; 3. 00-Jaden Brown[9]; 4. 21-Michelle Parson[10]; 5. 1-Paul White[6]; 6. 4-Austin Mundie[3]; 7. 44-Jason Howell[14]; 8. 2B-Brett Becker[11]; 9. 28-Chip Graham[19]; 10. 10G-Marcus Thomas[8]; 11. 45B-Casey Burkham[7]; 12. 2X-Tucker Doughty[12]; 13. #1-Justin Zimmerman[2]; 14. 25B-Blaine Baxter[5]; 15. 6M-Blake Mallory[13]; 16. 3D-Jeff Day Jr[22]; 17. 85S-Colby Stubblefield[18]; 18. 01J-Jeb Sessums[17]; 19. 33C-Casey Carter[20]; 20. 15C-Michael Colaluca[21]; 21. 85M-Josh McCord[15]

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News
Dirt Track

Live Timing & Scoring

Watch Live on FloRacing

Watch Live on FloRacing

Fantasy Racing

Play Fantasy Racing