Latest News

Upcoming Events

Sooner heat fires off at Creek County


Sprint Source

Bergman Banks ASCS Sooner Cash at Creek County

Lonnie Wheatley, SAPULPA, Okla. (October 1, 2011) – Seth Bergman picked off his second ASCS Regional feature win of the year by racing to victory lane in Saturday night’s 25-lap American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region main event at Creek County Speedway.

The 23-year-old from Snohomish, WA, added his first career ASCS Sooner triumph to a Midwest score earlier in the year aboard the Petersen Motorsports Wesmar-powered Superior Marine No. 23 Eagle, becoming the 11th different winners in as many Sooner events thus far in 2011.

Bergman claimed the win after starting fourth, beating fellow-second row starter and current Sooner points leader Joe Wood, Jr., to the checkered flag with pole starter Zach Chappell, eighth-starter Matt Covington and tenth-starter Brian McClelland rounding out the top five.

Andy Shouse was sixth, with Dustin Morgan, Jonathan Beason, Kyle Bellm and Jamie Passmore completing the top ten.

Bellm, Beason, Morgan and Chappell topped heat race action for the 28 car field, with Cameron Hagin winning the “B” Main.

American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region Results from Creek County Speedway:

First Heat (8 Laps): 1. 14k-Kyle Bellm, 2. 4j-Jamie Passmore, 3. 03-Joe Wood, Jr., 4. 65L-Nick Lucito, 5. 00-Kacee Frazier, 6. 50-Cody Whitworth, 7. 80-Brett Thompson.

Second Heat (8 Laps): 1. 36-Jonathan Beason, 2. 11c-Matt Covington, 3. 74e-Claud Estes, 4. 87-Brian McClelland, 5. 7-Michelle Decker, 6. 57-Kyle Chady, 7. 010-Brian Roberts.

Third Heat (8 Laps): 1. 2-Dustin Morgan, 2. 23-Seth Bergman, 3. 2a-Alex Sewell, 4. 4k-Kirby Bedford, 5. 26-Rafe Essary, 6. 5$-Danny Smith, 7. 52-Wayne Sauter.

Fourth Heat (8 Laps): 1. 50z-Zach Chappell, 2. 76-John Ricketts, 3. 27-Andy Shouse, 4. 110-Cameron Hagin, 5. 45-J.P. Bailey, 6. 35-Rick Wright, Jr., 7. 0-Russell Boren.

“B” Feature (12 Laps): 1. 110-Cameron Hagin, 2. 45-J.P. Bailey, 3. 5$-Danny Smith, 4. 35-Rick Wright, Jr., 5. 57-Kyle Chady, 6. 50-Cody Whitworth, 7. 52-Wayne Sauter, 8. 80-Brett Thompson, 9. 4k-Kirby Bedford, 10. 0-Russell Boren, 11. 00-Kacee Frazier. DNS: 010-Brian Roberts.

"A" Feature (25 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman, 2. 03-Joe Wood, Jr., 3. 50z-Zach Chappell, 4. 11c-Matt Covington, 5. 87-Brian McClelland, 6. 27-Andy Shouse, 7. 2-Dustin Morgan, 8. 36-Jonathan Beason, 9. 14k-Kyle Bellm, 10. 4j-Jamie Passmore, 11. 45-J.P. Bailey, 12. 76-John Ricketts, 13. 74e-Claud Estes, 14. 5$-Danny Smith, 15. 110-Cameron Hagin, 16. 65L-Nick Lucito, 17. 2a-Alex Sewell, 18. 26-Rafe Essary, 19. 7-Michelle Decker, 20. 35-Rick Wright, Jr.

American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region Points (Top Ten): 1. Joe Wood, Jr. 1,431, 2. Matt Covington 1,323, 3. Michelle Decker 1,266, 4. Andy Shouse 1,236, 5. Claud Estes 942, 6. Rick Wright, Jr. 929, 7. Cameron Hagin 901, 8. Lee Little 748, 9. Koby Barksdale 736, 10. Danny Wood 719.

Article Credit: Lonnie Wheatley

Submitted By: Admin Account

Back to News
Dirt Track

Live Timing & Scoring

Watch Live on FloRacing

Watch Live on FloRacing

Fantasy Racing

Play Fantasy Racing