ASCS Warriors Ready for 2015 Season
Kyle Bellm Set to Tackle ASCS National Tour
ASCS Southwest Regional 2015 Lineup Revealed
ASCS Red River Region Offers up 32 Dates in 2015
2015 ASCS Gulf South Regional Lineup Revealed
ASCS Warriors Ready for 2015 Season

ASCS Warriors Ready for 2015 Season

1/22/2015 -
(Photo Credit: Serena Dalhamer) TULSA, Okla. (January 22, 2015) The Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region has released their 2015 lineup with events
Kyle Bellm Set to Tackle ASCS National Tour

Kyle Bellm Set to Tackle ASCS National...

1/22/2015 -
(Photo Credit: Pat Grant) Lonnie Wheatley, NIXA, Mo. (January 21, 2015) – Kyle Bellm has known all along that he wanted to make a run at National
ASCS Southwest Regional 2015 Lineup Revealed

ASCS Southwest Regional 2015 Lineup...

1/21/2015 -
(Photo Credit: George Levy) TULSA, Okla. (January 21, 2015) The southwest arm of the ASCS Nation has released their tentative lineup for the 2015
ASCS Red River Region Offers up 32 Dates in 2015

ASCS Red River Region Offers up 32 Dates...

1/20/2015 -
(Photo Credit: The Wheatly Collection) TULSA, Okla. (January 20, 2015) Combining the Smiley's Racing Products Lone Star and American Bank of
2015 ASCS Gulf South Regional Lineup Revealed

2015 ASCS Gulf South Regional Lineup...

1/20/2015 -
(Photo Credit: Ron Skinner) TULSA, Okla. (January 20, 2015) The 2015 lineup for the Southern Trailer Works ASCS Gulf South Region presented by
DW Leaderboard


Davis Delivers a Thriller at Arizona Speedway!

Davis Delivers a Thriller at Arizona Speedway!

Cody Morris, Apache Junction, Arizona (4-14-2012) - The inaugural ASCS Canyon Region visit to Et-Motopark's Arizona Speedway had a packed house on their feet for a thrilling finish.

Front row starter Bob Ream Jr. jumped to an early lead in the 30 lap ASCS Canyon main event. A lap two incident involving Mike Bonneau and Tommy Lee forced both to an early exit, with a lap 4 caution for an 8 car pileup proving to be the final stoppage of the event.

Ream led out of the restarts with Phoenix native RJ Johnson in pursuit. Johnson battled by on the 12th circuit, but two time ASCS Canyon champ Charles Davis Jr. was on the move from his 4th row starting spot.

Steadily gaining ground late in the race, Davis executed a brilliant move to the high side's of turns 3 and 4 on the final to lap to snatch the victory from Johnson's grasp. Davis' turn 4 final lap pass capped a thrilling night of action in the inugural Canyon clash on Arizona Speedway's 3/8 mile oval.

The thrilling pass also registered the 2nd consecutive ASCS Canyon score for Davis, thrusting the 2009 & 2010 ASCS Canyon champion to a slight point lead aboard the Massey Motorsports, RSS RaceCars, CMI, Conrow PNEU Controls, Rod End Supply, CNR Machine, Bell Helmets, and Penske shocks supported no. 50 machine.

Johnson settled for his 2nd runner up finish in as many Canyon outings, with fellow Phoenix native Bruce St. James claiming show position honors. Glendale, Arizona's Bob Ream Jr. crossed the finish line 4th, with Peoria's Josh Pelkey completing the top five finishing order.

Mike Colegrove, Rick Ziehl, and RJ Johnson each earned heat race wins over the 22 car ASCS Canyon Region field.

Featured Photo: TKA Photography

2012 ASCS Canyon Region
Arizona Speedway - Apache Junction, Arizona
April 14th, 2012 - Race 2 of 21

A Feature (30 Laps): 1. 50-Charles Davis Jr[7]; 2. 51-R.J. Johnson[3]; 3. 7k-Bruce St. James[1]; 4. 8-Bob Ream Jr[2]; 5. 12-Josh Pelkey[4]; 6. 41w-Rick Ziehl[8]; 7. 17-Mike Colegrove[6]; 8. 93-Justin Quinn[14]; 9. 23-Colby Copeland[15]; 10. 27N-Nick Aiuto[12]; 11. 32B-Brian Hosford[9]; 12. 6-Ronnie Clark[17]; 13. 17k-Kyle Danielson[16]; 14. 9az-Matt Lundy[21]; 15. 5-Jody Wirth[20]; DNF 9-Ryan Linder[11]; DNF 6JT-Michael Curtis[18]; DNF 19-Andy Reinbold[10]; DNF 77-Dalten Gabbard[5]; DNF 29-Mike Bonneau[13]; DNF 53-Tom Lee[19]; DNS 99-James AragonLap Leaders: Bob Ream Jr. 1-11, RJ Johnson 12-29, Charles Davis Jr. 30

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 17-Mike Colegrove; 2. 19-Andy Reinbold; 3. 12-Josh Pelkey; 4. 32B-Brian Hosford; 5. 29-Mike Bonneau; 6. 6-Ronnie Clark; 7. 9az-Matt Lundy; 8. 5-Jody Wirth

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 41w-Rick Ziehl; 2. 7k-Bruce St. James; 3. 77-Dalten Gabbard; 4. 9-Ryan Linder; 5. 23-Colby Copeland; 6. 17k-Kyle Danielson; 7. 53-Tom Lee

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 51-R.J. Johnson; 2. 50-Charles Davis Jr; 3. 8-Bob Ream Jr; 4. 27N-Nick Aiuto; 5. 93-Justin Quinn; 6. 6JT-Michael Curtis; DNS 99-James Aragon

4/14/2012 at Arizona Speedway-ET Motopark - Queen Creek, AZ

ASCS Non-Wing Sprints: ASCS Canyon Regional

ASCS Non-Wing Sprints

ASCS Canyon Regional

A Feature

30 laps
17Charles Davis JrBuckeye, AZ50
23R.J. JohnsonPhoenix, AZ51
31Bruce St. JamesPhoenix, AZ7K
42Bob Ream JrGlendale, AZ8
54Josh PelkeyPeoria, AZ12
68Rick ZiehlLas Cruces, NM41W
76Mike ColegrovePeoria, AZ17
814Justin QuinnPhoenix, AZ93
915Colby CopelandRoseville, CA23
1012Nick AiutoCamp Verde, AZ27N
Lap Leaders: Bob Ream Jr. 1-11, RJ Johnson 12-29, Charles Davis Jr. 30


New Comment

Support Our Sponsors

Lucas Oil
Brodix Cylinder Heads
Hoosier Tires
KN Filters
Schoenfeld Headers
Simpson Race Products
Wesmar Racing Engines
Hilborn Fuel Injection
Weld Racing Wheels
Maxwell Industries
Speedway Motors
Smileys Racing Products
Racin Boys
Pit Stop USA
Print Place Motorsports
Protect the Harvest
The Joie of Seating
Team Lucas
General Tire
E3 Spark Plugs
Ole Smokey Moonshine
Ion Camera
Saldana Racing Prod.
Rod End Supply
Xtreme Accu-Tach
RE Radios
Hawk Performance
Sprint Car Stats

Support Our Sponsors

Forgot Password?